Poets logo

Crazy Dream Poem

Poem

By Rutvik PatelPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Crazy Dream Poem
Photo by Some Tale on Unsplash

I had a dream where I could fly

Up in the sky, way up high

The world below was a blur of green and blue

As I soared through the clouds, feeling brand new

I didn't need a plane, or any other kind of machine

I just spread my wings, and off I did gleam

The air was cool, and the view was grand

I felt alive, like I could take on the land

But as I flew, I saw a storm on the horizon

I knew I had to turn back, it was time to retire

I reluctantly returned to the earth

I knew this dream was one I'd always cherish and hold dear

I woke up with a smile, knowing that I'd been

To a place where the impossible had been seen

It was just a dream, but it felt so real

And I knew that I could always fly, if I just believed

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    RPWritten by Rutvik Patel

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.