Poets logo

Crazy Cycles

Nothing In-Between

By Emily BinkleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Crazy Cycles
Photo by Monika Pejkovska on Unsplash

Tired and restless

Worried and careless

Working and procrastinating

Overthinking and no thoughts

Happy and sad

Moody and emotionless

Lazy and up doing something crazy

Shy and talkative

Normal and weird

Consistent and inconsistent

Eat a lot and don't eat at all

Focus and distracted

Stress and thoughtless

Neat and messy

Hate people and a people pleaser

I'm here and over there

Light and dark

Fun and boring

Bright and dull

Sane and insane

Doing nothing and very busy

I jump from one thing to another

One extreme to another

No in-between

A crazy cycle

That never ends

But it's fun when you not stuck in one place for so long.


listsad poetryperformance poetryfact or fictionart
4

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)12 months ago

    Wow Emily, I enjoyed this one a lot! I liked the contrasting language and vocabulary you chose. Well done! 💜

  • Nice piece✨❤️💯😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.