Poets logo

Cravings

Yearning

By V. FoxPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Cravings
Photo by Norbert Kundrak on Unsplash

It's filling my thoughts; driving me insane. I can't think clearly throughout the day when you're what is flooding my brain. The thought of tasting you lips, are they as sweet as your words? My heart starts to race at the very though of feeling your embrace. Shuddering to the thought of feeling your touch upon my skin. It's a sensation that I'm longing for...dreaming about...craving....

Who knew that your words could do such damage to me that was so desirable. Sitting here longing for more; speak to me. Your voice...oh your voice is electrifying. Sparks shooting through my body at every word. Inviting me to reach out to you, to take hold of what I crave every so desperately. Yearning for the torture that your words bring to me.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

V. Fox

Aspiring writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.