Poets logo

Craig

Karianne Gabaldon

By Karianne GabaldonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

(Verse 1)

On Christmas Eve, I felt so out of place

All I wanted to do was see your face

And I couldn’t breathe because yours was replaced.

(PreChorus)

Are you fishing in a pond

Is there really afterlife

And if there is, can I please go

Because it sure does sound so nice.

I’m missing your funny jokes

I am missing that gleaming smile

I want you back with me

Come on back and stay awhile.

(Chorus)

I’m sorry for not being there

When everything was so hard to bear

And my breathing stopped

Because you had to go.

(Verse 2)

Everytime I look at that silly pond

I wanna ask you to go fishing, but you’re gone

And you were my best schizo friend, how do I move on?

(PreChorus)

Our family’s fallen apart

We are now all half alive

You really did break my shattered heart

Because you flew up to the sky

I want you to understand

You’re way stronger than I

I have spilt blood on my carpet

I didn’t know you had died.

(Chorus)

’m sorry for not being there

When everything was so hard to bear

And my breathing stopped

Because you had to go.

(Chorus)

I want to take your pain away

I hope that you’re happier after doomsday

I need you now

So I kneel to the ground, please take my vow.

(Chorus)

’m sorry for not being there

When everything was so hard to bear

And my breathing stopped

Because you had to go.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Karianne Gabaldon

Hi, my name is Karianne Gabaldon. I am a published author from Hugo, OK. Writing is my passion and I won’t stop writing until I’m dead in the ground.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.