Poets logo

Cracking Up.

When the day goes crazy.

By Carol TownendPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Cracking Up.
Photo by Possessed Photography on Unsplash

I spoke to the t.v. and it didn’t talk back,

I tried cooking cookies in my hat,

I walked into the door,

And it screamed at me.

I swear I saw a frog in my bath,

It raised its hat and told me I

was mad.

I hit my head with a broom,

I now feel like a loon!

So, if you ask me today

“What’s up?”

I’ll say,

“I’m cracking up!”

This poem was originally published in The Shortform on Medium

If you'd like to see more of my work on Medium, you can visit the links below:

https://buffy36.medium.com/

https://medium.com/creative-passions

I am a writer and an editor in Creative Passions which is owned by Jonathan Townend

fact or fictionsocial commentaryslam poetry
1

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F11 months ago

    "Just another day at the office" love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.