Poets logo

Cracked

It's okay to be cracked where you're most vulnerable.

By Amber CrockerPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don't want to be fixed,

broken inside and out.

Stand beside me and you'll see

that it's okay not to be

whole sometimes, it's

okay to be cracked where

you're most vulnerable.

All wounds will heal

on their own.

no need to feel like

you're all alone.

I'll be here to guide you

along on your journey,

don't disappear on me now.

We all have that porcelain skin

that's thin enough to scar.

they usually fade away and

are pushed far back in our memories.

yet when my mind did the same

no one came to show me the way out.

All wounds will heal

on their own.

no need to feel like

you're all alone.

I'll be here to guide you

along on your journey,

don't disappear on me now.

No need to remind me I'm broken

when you attack me from behind.

I can stand on my own

without you blowing this out of control.

I tried showing you the way

and you didn't want to see what

was there.

you refused to see

the truth.

All wounds will heal

on their own.

no need to feel like

you're all alone.

I'll be here to guide you

along on your journey,

don't disappear on me now.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amber Crocker

Instagram: midnightblackheart

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.