Poets logo

cozy night (8)

8

By andor rosenPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
cozy night (8)
Photo by Ricardo Gomez Angel on Unsplash

When I finished my food, I quietly excused myself to the bathroom. Had to pop a breath mint real quick. I was going to make the first move. I know that’s what she wants me to do. Without even saying it.

My heart was pounding in my chest. I went back to couch and sat with her. No hesitation, I leaned in and captured her lips in a passionate kiss.

The taste of her lingering on mine was like a sweet memory. And so, as the snow continued to fall outside, we gave in to the warmth of each other's embrace.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Glory Alaba3 months ago

    ❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.