Poets logo

Cowslips

A simple haiku for a D.J. Reddall challenge

By Rachel DeemingPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
6
Cowslips
Photo by Jiri Plistil on Unsplash

You scatter yourself;

Pale stalked drops, sunny with warmth,

Randomness delights.

This haiku was written in response to a challenge from D.J. Reddall whose work you can check out here:

He is a master of many form but his particular forté is the sonnet.

The challenge was simple enough - take a theme of your choosing and a strict form, if you like, and write something.

HaikuFriendshipFor Fun
6

About the Creator

Rachel Deeming

Mum, blogger, crafter, reviewer, writer, traveller: I love to write and I am not limited by form. Here, you will find stories, articles, opinion pieces, poems, all of which reflect me: who I am, what I love, what I feel, how I view things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • D.K. Shepard19 days ago

    Great last line! A simply delightful haiku!

  • Paul Stewart19 days ago

    There is something kinda fresh, springy and just lovely about this, chum, well done. Also didn't know about DJ's challenge. I love his work that I've read and love a good challenge.

  • Not me thinking cowslips are when they have nipslips, or in this case, teatslips 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Loved your beautiful Haiku!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.