Poets logo

Coveted Freedom

Something desired but not yet known...

By AngelBeePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Dear freedom

Will I ever be able to feel

Your longed for presence?

I have wanted above all else

To experience

To know

Your sweet taste

To be able

To breathe you in freely

I have always desired

To be free

To be happy

Dear freedom

One day I will have you

and when I do

I will covet you

I will vow never to lose anything

So precious

heartbreaksurreal poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

AngelBee

"Excuse me, I'm speaking." - Kamala Harris

"As artists, we are eternally heartbroken." - Lady gaga

"It's strange how pain marks our faces, and makes us look like family." - Stephen King

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.