Poets logo

Courageous

Who I Am

By Shauna MullenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
36

Crimson Skies overtake my earth as I breath in deep

Orchid flowers fill the air with a strong, sweet sensation

Ultraviolet radiates my skin and sterilises my stained, soiled soul

Ripples of ruby light rush over me as I pause

Aqua rain clings to my hair, dampening the powerful pressure

Granules of gold dust transform my fear into grit

Emerald eyes illuminate the dark and shelters me from anxiety

Only I am the one who can terminate the terror

Under judging eyes and loose lipped mouths, I shall announce

Shauna is the purple in between the blue and the pink

nature poetry
36

About the Creator

Shauna Mullen

I like to write about true crime and do small investigations. I also write fiction sometimes

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Penny Fuller2 years ago

    I love the idea of this within the symbol of a rainbow pride flag

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    Loved your use of the colors! Beautiful and well done :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.