Poets logo

Counting Reads

The stories that are never read

By hayleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Top stories

How do I get there?

Creators we're loving

How do I become one?

Number one in a challenge

How to get the judges to notice me?

These are the questions that stay in my head

Rack up your views they say

How do I think of an idea people care about reading?

Nineteen reads, almost twenty

Can I write about that boyband I like?

Maybe Harry Styles or Riverdale

These are the things flying off of store shelves

Blue haiku challenge, I'm not sure if I should write about the sky or Corbyn Besson's baby blue eyes

Holiday Hijinks winners tomorrow, did they bat an eye at my story?

I thought I had the aquarium contest in the bag, a little too confident in the murder mystery

I do my best to write a decent story, at least I have lots of fun and get a chance to read everyone else's poems of glory

surreal poetrycelebrities
Like

About the Creator

hayley

The skies are blue, haven't been for a while

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.