Poets logo

Could you Be the One?

Asking the crucial question of love

By April Denise StuartPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8
Could you Be the One?
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Could you be the one,

To light up my life,

Could you be the one,

To turn darkness to light,

To walk with me,

To brighten my days,

To be there,

My heart would never stray,

I figured maybe,

Right from the start,

By Fadi Xd on Unsplash

Could you be the one,

To hold my heart,

There is a life of glee,

We stand hand in hand,

By the sea,

When things are great,

And when they are not,

Your smile,

Says a lot,

The sun rises and sets,

I know my heart,

Has melted yet,

I hope one day it seems,

You would be the person,

Of my dreams.

By Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

list
8

About the Creator

April Denise Stuart

I have been writing for awhile and love to share my writing with others. I enjoy writing about Virginia as well as miscellaneous topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jason Provencio2 years ago

    Such a wonderful poem. You're very talented! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.