Poets logo

Could of I done more?

Mental health poem <3

By KodahPublished 8 months ago 1 min read

You left me in a world,

Where I couldn't defend myself,

Where I was hopeless and lost,

Where I relied on you,

Where I needed you,

To cope,

With my fears,

All these years,

Scared of losing you,

Thinking of a world where it was just us,

Against everyone else,

Like no one else mattered,

But us,

For once,

But where are you now,

Where did you go,

Why did you leave me,

Outside I'm laughing,

Inside I'm crying,

Was I lying to you,

When I said I was trying,

Or was I afraid to help you,

Could of I have done more to save you?

heartbreaksad poetry

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~𝓢𝓽𝓸𝓻𝓲𝓮𝓼 𝓬𝓪𝓷 𝓫𝓮 𝓪 𝓵𝓲𝓽𝓽𝓵𝓮 𝓭𝓮𝓮𝓹~

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Lunaverse8 months ago

    Beautiful poem!

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    This sadly rings particular true for me too! A fine poem! And a brilliant image. Did you draw it? 😊👍

  • This was so emotional and relatable as well. Loved your poem!

KodahWritten by Kodah

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.