Poets logo

Corpse in the Wild

A poem by me

By Mars MabryPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I stare at the sky reaching towards the stars

I'm unable to reach them and wondering why the cosmos is separated from me once again

I fear that I'm not here in this moment, I'm slowly rotting away and I fear no one will know me

I feel the cold rush through my veins and watch the moon dance in the sky, it was a perfect crescent that reminded me of everyone I'll miss

As the wind washes over me I smile on last time as I become a corpse in the wilderness, reaching for the stars, and hoping that one day I'll be one with stars again

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Mars Mabry

I'm Mars Mabry, I'm an autistic trans guy and I've had a really eventful life. I've learned so many things about the world and the people in it and I'm excited to have a place to share it with. I use He/Him and It/It's pronouns.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sianna Knight2 years ago

    I love it so much !!! looking forward to reading more of your poetry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.