Poets logo

cornflower

I thought I knew blue...

By JessiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
cornflower
Photo by Irina Iriser on Unsplash

I thought I knew blue,

until I saw cornflowers

dancing at high noon.

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Jessi

Writer on the Oregon coast. Lover of nature, poetry, and coffee! I love to write about my travels, lovers + mental health. Thanks for your support! Feel free to browse, share, and comment away. :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Blake Sabout a year ago

    ohh I like this one!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Wow! This one is really lovely and I like how it sounds when read aloud as well.

  • Gigi Gibsonabout a year ago

    Yes… I totally agree with @Atlantic drift! Your words touched my heart.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.