Poets logo

Cor Autem Mortis

Love's Funeral

By Runaway SlavePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Lend me your ears and eyes and I'll weave you a tale of love and lies.

Recite a verse rehearsed by the broken-hearted memories of the dearly departed stolen moments from souls unguarded. Speak the language of the loveless make you love this poetic dream catcher written words scream at you what if I did let you see my secret garden would you pardon my heart that's harden would you read the words inscribed on the stone where our story died fountains filled with tears of those who cried from grief would you seek relief or would your visit be brief like our story now his story only to be whispered in memory remember we shared pages in a book written for all ages now we share distance in this instance you and I are no longer didn't kill me just made my love for you stronger

R.S

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.