Poets logo

COOL HIP WIRED

Acrostic Poem for the In Eclipse Challenge

By Babs IversonPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
16
COOL HIP WIRED
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Everyone has their morning routines.

Coffee naturally starts their day.

Like, it's cool and hip.

I, on the other hand, have to

Pass on the caffeine. It causes

Synapses to jingle and jangle.

Easily eclipsed and wired.

The prompt, " Write an acrostic poem using this word: eclipse.

On April 8, 2024, a total solar eclipse will cross North America, passing over Mexico, the United States, and Canada. An eclipse, a cosmic phenomenon and a word with multiple meanings, serves as the focal point of this challenge. We invite you to craft an acrostic poem using the word "eclipse." An acrostic poem is a form of poetry where the initial letters of each line spell out a word or message when read vertically.

The eclipse symbolizes not only the celestial event where one celestial body obscures another, but it also metaphorically signifies concealment, transformation, and even revelation."

For FunAcrostic
16

About the Creator

Babs Iverson

Barbara J Iversen, also known as Babs Iverson, lives in Texas and loves her grandkids to the moon and back. After writing one story, she found that writing has many benefits especially during a pandemic and a Texas-size Arctic Blast.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer5 days ago

    I usually start with tea! 😁

  • I can't use caffeine and now I am giving up decaf mochas. It has become an addiction. That small amount of caffeine is a craving for me and I have started to get an occasional headache when I don't have the mocha part or not enough decaf in a day?? Oh well!😊💕❤️ Nice Elipse acrostic.

  • Ali SP12 days ago

    I can’t do coffee either. It usually makes me feel sick so I’m with you Babs. I loved your take on the acrostic challenge. ❤️

  • Hannah Moore14 days ago

    I'm passing with you! I'm allowed an espresso cup of my partner's coffee, it's all I can handle!

  • Kodah15 days ago

    Coffee is more than addicting! Incredible acrostic , Babs!! 💌💝💓

  • I'm so sorry you have to stop taking coffee. I'm sure it would have been tough initially. Loved your Acrostic!

  • Chloe Gilholy15 days ago

    I like the second line the most it feels the most relatable.

  • Sid Aaron Hirji15 days ago

    Hey you and i both can't handle coffee-wake up with sparkling water or just ice water

  • Mariann Carroll15 days ago

    I don’t drink caffeine everyday either. This is a hip poem 🥰

  • Tiffany Gordon 15 days ago

    Fab work! Go Babs!

  • Loved your acrostic

  • Jazzy 15 days ago

    Ah yes, we all need our coffee!!!!!! But i also need to avoid it :(

  • Heather Hubler15 days ago

    Oh, you had me at coffee...hahaha!! Great one, Babs :)

  • Gerard DiLeo15 days ago

    Great take on it. Should I have a third cup?

  • Cathy holmes15 days ago

    This is good. You know I love my coffee, though. Well done, my friend.

  • I like your take on the Challenge Babs as it’s totally different to the norm. Well done. 💕❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.