Poets logo

Cookies With Milk

Made With Grandma’s Love

By Kristen UlrichPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3

I am at meal time,

Thinking of you,

Trying not to become blue,

Crushed up Oreos,

In a white mug,

Was something you made at your house,

And I was so snug,

Black little flakes,

Swirling in the cup,

I was swimming in the white milk,

This always cheered me up,

Wanting to be five again,

To see your glorious Grandma smile,

I wish I could see you now,

It has been a long while.

vintage
3

About the Creator

Kristen Ulrich

Please view my website:

http://www.bluerosesweb.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Pattersonabout a month ago

    Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.