Poets logo

Connecting With Nature

Obtaining a new found appreciation for life

By Ali SPPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Image by author

I have experienced mother nature’s metamorphosis throughout the day

The way she changes her dress

Playing with colors

Causing the sun to rise and fall at the beginning and end of every day

*

I have experienced the symphony directed by the wind

The way it sets the tempo and shapes the sound

Calling all the birds, enticing the leaves

Using nature as instruments to keep the music on beat

*

I have experienced happiness, becoming fully immersed

Absorbed in harmony with the universe

The body disappears; I am one with the environment

Allowing my soul to roam the terrains, to experience enlightenment

*

I have experienced walks in the woods

Exploring different paths, letting my feet be my guide

Senses on high alert

Finding the source of nature within myself with each stride

*

I have experienced many lessons, spending time outdoors

While nature teaches her courses, I am a student taking notes

Once I connect with nature, all my worries fade away

It reminds me that the beauty that I see also exist within me

Image by author

...........................

I enjoy spending time outdoors. The bold colors of flowers bring me joy. They draw me in with a sweet aroma that wafts in the air. I have learned that when nature speaks, I listen — choosing to be silent and living in the moment. Time spent in nature can help foster a meaningful understanding of life. It’s a time to connect and allow my problems to fade away.

Image by author

........................

Thank you for reading!

This piece was originally posted on Medium.

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Ali SP

Ali has found a renewed passion for reading and creating. It is now a form of expression for her– another creative outlet which she works to improve upon.

https://www.instagram.com/art.ismyrefuge/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.