Poets logo

Confusion

Poem

By Huzaifa MalikPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Confusion
Photo by Daniele Levis Pelusi on Unsplash

What I have are dreams of need – spurred by monotony
Dead habits that celebrate my heart’s pain and agony
What I want are dreams long gone – they tire at sunset daily
I left them high and dry, daylong they shout and cry

Fuming papers I find lying across the room
Unused skills they say I have – that I loved and let go
They shout in many voices yet I hear nothing
I wonder when I see them – Am I deaf or they mute

Though many roads await me, I need to take just one
As I ponder over them, I seem to select none
A lone voice in my heart finally becomes free
“Every tributary will fall into the sea”

Everything that begins always has to end
Any route ever has it had to bend
Many journeys welcome the current
The path taken makes it different

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.