Poets logo

Confusion

Poem for the heartbroken

By DawnPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

I wanna shout all out loud,

I wanna run as far as I could,

I wanna jump as high as the cloud,

I wanna fly but I just can’t try.

I don’t know what I really feel

It’s like a thorn in my heart

That softly kill

It’s a music in my ear

But I don’t know why I couldn’t hear.

I now know who makes me cry,

This feeling makes me say I wanna die.

But the Lord was there,

He never left me alone.

So then I decided,

To stand all by my own.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.