Poets logo

Confusion

A poem for the lost minds

By Marie-Christine BélecPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Hi, my name is…

Nice to meet you, friend?

Hope you are doing okay

I am lost, okay?

Confusion in my brain

Dizziness in my step

Weakness in my body

Destruction in my life

Who am I?

What am I doing?

Is this a dream?

Are you r-rea-real-really here?

The road is hazy

My path is vague

In the mirror, I see clouds

In the sky, I see eyes

My words stumble in the air

My thoughts crumble on my lips

My house is a deck of cards

I...

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Marie-Christine Bélec

Climbing mountains, physically and figuratively.

Creative thinking and writing.

Poet, woman, student, freelance worker but mostly: free spirit.

I write about the things I love, the things I hate...

Pain is quite an extraordinary muse.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.