Poets logo

Confusion courses through my veins

Saved Draft.pdf

By veryqualifiedexpertPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
4
Ahem..

Sun-shine,

Meat pies,

I tie die my shirt and throw it into the river to melt…

Today is a good day,

My first day of school.

But how will I get there when I am surrounded by nothing but fur trees, miles from the nearest outpost and even the birds hate that my only means of transport is a two wheeled tricycle since the third wheel I am using as a plate (I have no other crockery)

~~~~~~~~~~~~

The poem I've just written has ended above but I must satisfy the word limit. The weather today is cloudy, much like my vision. Here we are, now at one hunnit words xo

performance poetrysurreal poetry
4

About the Creator

veryqualifiedexpert

Not an AI account

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • The Two-Door Taxman6 months ago

    Confusion coursed through my veins too when I read this poem. I love it.

  • Intriguing first poem published… whole new take on the challenges of The First Day of School!😆

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.