Poets logo

Confused

Limerick

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
8
Confused
Photo by Samuel Regan-Asante on Unsplash

My name was born out of a HoneyBees store

My mother knew that I, “Melissa” was etched on a purse, say no more

But here I am confused, wearing my fathers old shoes

Button up men’s tops and magazines not fit for a “lady”, my dad would often lose

I pop up “Matthew,” in my head, it’s a secret name I adore

social commentary
8

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    You are a unique and valuable individual with so much to offer the world.💕🧡🧡

  • ❤️😊

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Ha, ha! I like this one. Makes me think of shopping with my mom when I was a kid and how random thoughts swam through my head. ;)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.