Poets logo

Confused Heart

I love him, I love her

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Confused Heart
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

I'm a confused person

I don't know what I want or who I want

I don't even want to start a fire

Not even a war or a riot

I have a hard time fighting this

I have my heart on lock down

Right now I'm stuck in the middle

Playing people hard like a fiddle

I'm dying for lying

My heart is trying

Loving two people is a crying game

I know it's kind of lame

I haven't felt the same

I think I am going insane

I love him

I love her

With him

I feel for his passion

I feel his taste of attraction

But no interaction

His body is so attractive

It's like a magnet

Feels like a chemical reaction

Explodes when the formula is in action

Attachment, Physical Attachment

He is so attractive

With her

I felt so new

Something I never thought I would do

Kind of want to

I never felt that feeling for her

She is so attractive

She looks like she could wear diamonds and pearls

He looks like he could be

She is my precious pearl

He is my gold mine

That pussy is mine

He tastes like it's a sip of wine

Somebody tell me why?

Why I got myself in circles or cycles

Better yet trapped in a triangle

This is a shape of confusion

Causing my brain to go into an illusion

You can say I'm delusional

Things have gotten sentimental

I am mental

You say who do you want?

I want you

No wait I want her

I'm sorry I have a confused heart

My heart is hers

My heart is his

I wish I could make this disappear

Suddenly my mind starts to reappear

I can't imagine

Losing both of you

Couldn't think of what confused position I'm in

I need him

I need her

I have a confused heart

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.