Poets logo

Confrontation

A warrior's acrostic poem

By Kyle ChristianPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Confrontation
Photo by Pelly Benassi on Unsplash

Countless crows block out the sun with their wings dark as ash, Only the sound of clanging swords and shrieks of pain surround me, Never have I felt the grip of fear so powerfully, For the security of my shield has been broken before me, Rushing through the fray, Only the strong will survive, New fears surface in my mind but I must resist them, The will to survive is my only tool, An armored orc with a broadsword approaches and laughs with disgust, The general of the dark army that slain my comrades, I never thought I could feel so sorrowful and victorious at the same time, On my last breath I lunge from the darkness with my sword, Now avenging the slaughtered warriors.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.