Poets logo

Compressed Depression

Instagram: Jimmydean66613

By James HarrisonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sorry I met you

Sorry I left you

I'm a depressed dude

I know I upset you

I know that I wrecked you

I'm unimpressed too

I won't wed you

But I won't forget you

This is my torment

Emotions lay dormant

I just ignore them

They aren't important

Go ahead storm in

All em tears pouring

I'm not kidding

Like an abortion

My apologies

I made you fall for me

You were the lottery

Now you won't talk to me

I'm just a mockery

You can do better

Chalk mark me

Fuck boy rot in peace

I had the best intentions

Cursed by wenches

Worst to bed with

Lips pursed when I'm mentioned

Forget me forget me forget it

Days without you

I dread them

May as well end

April then June begins

Our laws of love bend

Only to break us again

I thought I could mend

Each of your dents

Then I made one

Now I repent

I could apologize

For all the lies

I believed my own eyes

This is why

I despise my life

I am my own demise

Why did I try

You paid the price

I'd give you a refund

Like you would need one

I could beg and plead ya

Say that I need ya

Please ya and treat ya

Like a queen

Instead I just leave ya

I don't wanna be here

I don't wanna sleep here

You made it real clear

nothing more to see here

Used to hold you real near

Now Ill just steer clear

Fear the man in the mirror

As I disappear

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

James Harrison

Ottawa based personal trainer. I write sad poems and stories about my sad life. 3+ years #sober. Instagram: Jimmydean66613

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.