Poets logo

Competitions

Tender Tenacious Tenacity - 'Unscramble Challenge'

By Thavien YliasterPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
15
Competitions
Photo by Pietro Rampazzo on Unsplash

When there’s talk of Competition I REFUSE to be Impotent

Being Stenotopic's for Insects, Survival is Imminent.

Options express an infinite

Range of Emotions

My Position is

I Piston drive, Incite, imaginative Motion.

Those holding me in Contempt complain, saying, that I don’t play nice.

I’m a soaring dragon, I don’t flock with those titmice.

Image by Amy from Pixabay

Some take Notice

Of my Semiotic Poeticism

As my voice will Sopite the masses

Not Septic, but a shock to their Systems, Stretching across all the classes.

A Balanced Isotonic solution Permeating Your Membrane

As my Osmotic rhythm's Permeating In Your Brain.

Nepotistic worshippers bestow their Totems a victory

I'm no Spittoon, they're not Immune

When they Incept my true Symphony.

Not guaranteed to win, I know I'm up against odds

When rivals masterfully create the thumbprints of gods.

Image by Stefan Keller from Pixabay

So, I must ascend to their level

Thus, master my devils.

Thavien's Token: This poem has been constructed for Heather Hubler's "'Unscramble' Challenge"

surreal poetryStream of Consciousnesssocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetryinspirational
15

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart6 days ago

    This slaps, hits hard and flows amazingly. Love how it feels like a rap or a rousing victory march chant. Well done on placing...not surprised.

  • Congratulations on placing in Heather’s challenge ✅

  • Cathy holmes7 days ago

    Well darn, Sir. This is excellent. Especially love these lines "Not guaranteed to win, I know I'm up against odds When rivals masterfully create the thumbprints of gods." Well done. and congrats.

  • D.K. Shepard7 days ago

    What a web of impressive word choice! Very well done! I have to look a few up…

  • Andrea Corwin 8 days ago

    A balanced … that sentence is a thriller!! Fabulous piece with all those unusual words worked in.

  • Sandra Matos8 days ago

    Ex-cel-lent! Bravo! I am super impressed with your work. It flows easily; I found it hard not to sound stilted when I wrote mine. I love the foot at the end, the Gods' thumbprint. Good luck!

  • Heather Hubler9 days ago

    Not only did this have a very competitive feel, but then you went and added some nerd words and ideas, isotonic and osmotic...Loved this so much!!

  • Impressive entry! ‘ As my voice will Sopite the masses Not Septic, but a shock to their Systems, Stretching across all the classes.’ The things I’m learning on Vocal!😵‍💫 Had to look up sopite 🤣

  • Hannah Moore13 days ago

    Had to look a few of these words up. Sopite. Which then I felt daft for not deducing. On another note, I cant remember the last time I saw titmouse. What a fantastic name.

  • "Those holding me in Contempt complain, saying, that I don’t play nice. I’m a soaring dragon, I don’t flock with those titmice." These were my favourite lines! Also, not me thinking titmice were mice in between tits 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Rachel Deeming14 days ago

    Nice work, Thavien. I liked the attack of it as well as all the wordsmithery.

  • Babs Iverson14 days ago

    Powerful beginning!!! Love the first two lines, "When there’s talk of Competition I REFUSE to be Impotent" Inspiring!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.