Poets logo

Compare: Contrast

Tu es mon soliel. (You are my sun.)

By Chris GacinskiPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Julian Glasthal

There isn't a smile brighter

There isn't a stronger fighter

I believe in you more everyday

Because I really need you to stay

Your life is precious to me

More than you probably comprehend

My life without you in it

Would most certainly break and bend

You are the candle I'll always keep lit

Grab the rope

Let me pull you out of this pit

This cavern of despair

Life keeps tossing you in

Because you are worth every second

And every dime

Put you against someone else

I'd pick you every time

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Chris Gacinski

Actor, Writer, and Drummer based in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.