Poets logo

COMMON SENSE

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
COMMON SENSE
Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash

Common sense what Is sense?

If they had It no nonsense

If they don’t blank blank….

Cannot teach them their expense

But It’s cool It’s up to those

Went through hell no one knows

This ain’t no prank prank….

Viper’s sleeping Haychie nose

Only thing that’s really simple

Hear It from a guy with dimple

We all do have a brain

That Is why not Insane

But It’s cool we deffo different

& my rhymes are hella Indifferent

Had to go through all the pain

Made me stronger for my brain

Either you got It or you don’t

For my rhymes you know I won’t

Go down levels just to see….

Waste my time It’s nonchalant

Common sense make It sense

Don’t you worry hear a pence

Need It for your grocery….

Shopping now go back Intense

As a human don’t you know

Special things we have also

We have the will to think twice….

We’re so lucky agree no?

Imagine being an animal

I’ll tell you not phenomenal

They react In Instinct…. (Nice)

We don’t so Incredible

We can talk but they cannot

Otherwise watch them get caught

In a tangle with the killer….

0 chance they’ll live that’s nought

Human to another human

Can’t be fuming have my cumin

Common sense do you have?

Or you’ll be another Nav

Either you got It or you don’t

For my rhymes you know I won’t

Go down levels just to see….

Waste my time It’s nonchalant

Common sense make It sense

Don’t you worry hear a pence

Need It for your grocery….

Shopping now go back Intense

surreal poetryinspirationalchildrens poetryart
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great common sense poem💙♥️❤️💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.