Poets logo

Commit to Commitment?

Should it be done?

By Thavien YliasterPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Commit to Commitment?
Photo by Leon Seibert on Unsplash

The pictures I have

The videos I take

Nothing's been tampered

Nothing is fake

Would You like to see

What I have in store

How much transparency

Should be brought to the floor?

People can always talk in rhymes in riddles

Innocents, Bystanders, Always caught in the middle

I'm not asking You to pick a side

I'm asking You to listen and read, I have nothing to hide

Your view may be changed

Or it may remain all the same

Your view is Your view

I'm not here to try to stew

Up trouble in Your mental noggin

Making things rockin'

More than I'm trying to make sense

By explaining and providing forms of proof

With hopefully some spare change that I got for common

Cents

Less I digress

I'm not here to cause distress

As much as I'm trying to explain things fully

And not just spread labels such as "Creep," "Harasser," and "Bully."

What I've shown some people already has blown their minds

As I'm not just talking through the grape vine

Or about the fruit that hangs

Nor am I talking about goats

Using them to escape and assign all the blame.

Would You like me to show You what I truly mean?

If I did would You think I was mean?

There's a way to go about things, to handle them with tact and grace.

Yet, as the band plays on it's always the music that we'll have to face.

Not everything that's provided is meant to force one's decision.

I'm here to be honest and forthright, and not cause division.

What if I were to just leave the pictures and videos by themselves, all alone?

Would it still grab Your attention via Your Computer or Phone?

Would You watch? Would You listen? Would it make You care?

Would You think that the truth is self-evident with what's been laid bare?

What do You think? What should I do?

With evidence provided, what do You think would be true?

surreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetryinspirationalfact or fiction

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Loving the rhyming, it's in a Dr Seussian style!!!❤️❤️💕 Dharrsheena believe and so will I. Now, I will have to give it a try!!!

  • Excellent words and ideas

  • I believe you so that's what I believe to be true!

Thavien YliasterWritten by Thavien Yliaster

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.