Poets logo

Commando

it's that damn processy thing again

By Brenton FPublished about a month ago 1 min read
6

i can track my moods

(that is open to interpretation)

as i chase my tales

(arf)

or so

i repeatedly

tell myself

chasing the words

enhancing the lines

nailing that paragraph

locking in times

but…

and here’s the

yeah/nah moment

i don’t really know

what i’m doing

but i’m doing it

without a net

i don’t know

when i’ll get there

but i know

i aint there yet

i’m swinging free

there’s a three piece circus

in my literary pants

i’m free balling

(i’m free falling)

commando

(a free for all floor show)

the crotch of my words

need no undergarments

no lace

no elastic

no recycled

eco friendly frilly plastic

no logo

no trim

no her pants

for him

surreal poetry
6

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colmabout a month ago

    🤣🤣 This was well chaotic! - With much to enjoy. Excellent, surreal and fun analogies!

  • Andrew C McDonaldabout a month ago

    We chase our tales passing narwhals and whales Upon this literary ship of despair We adorn the page with words of shades Some dark, some light, be they nasty or fair This is quite good Brenton

  • Heather Hublerabout a month ago

    Bahaha 🤣 the crotch of my words. Shit, that’s the best thing I read today.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.