Poets logo

Coming home

A journey toward salvation

By Chauntelle APublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

All I can say is sorry now

Lost in this world carrying misery around

Had some work to do to clean my soul

Confessed my sins ready to atone

It took time but I've come around

Making mistakes moving alone

So I'm headed back home

My Christ sat waiting for me

Surrounded by those with motivates unknown

Going through life without a home

Seeking to find the love that I need

Chasing the mystery of iniquity

Praying for someone to save me

My Spirit adrift not getting what's meant for me

passions once cruel but now divine.

I came back to you in my own time

You altered my world giving me a better view

Growing in faith a new mission insight

Reassured all will work out right

Knowing this is where I belong

Something within me said it is time

So I am coming home

My salvation has awaited me

I go to where my god resides

Mistakes forgiven so I’m feel right

I'm coming home so where I'm no longer alone

and something ignited within me

My passion and grace are all that matters to me

A chill has come over me breathing new life

Unified in the word I feel a new light

Radiating through me

now a different version is who you can see

Because I went to the place

This Salvation fits well on me

The protection is now covering me

Blessed now all I needed to do was come home

Home is where we belonged

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chauntelle A

Poet and podcaster for Poetic fortuity about current events and poetry. I have a 3-minute faith collection of mini messages. Attested resilience tells the comeback story after a setback.

My poetry book:

https://books2read.com/u/3LnjOM

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.