Poets logo

Comfort Zone

A time of ease

By 𝒟𝒶𝒾𝓈𝒽𝒶 𝒲.Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Taryn Elliott on Pexels

Comfort zone

This is a place where I can be alone.

In my own home.

Comfort zone

A place I could be stuck in all day long.

Home sweet home is what I like to call it,

Because I must admit I can’t live without it.

Comfort zone

The place where sometimes I don’t want to be alone,

Because I’m prone to be surrounded by other people

In a place where I can enjoy the presence of others.

Where I feel equal

With the right people.

There is space to express myself.

Everything flows naturally.

As I casually,

Cherish the luck I have to be around such incredible beings.

Comfort zone

Is comfort food.

Something that puts me in the mood.

With a variety of choices,

Everyone rejoices,

And the vast amount of flavors.

Now that’s something that should be savored.

Comfort zone

Music leaves me mind-blown.

I feel as if my mind is traveling to different universes.

Exploring several timelines.

And suddenly,

I feel that everything is just fine.

I can dream for hours,

And wander off into space,

Without a trace

Of what’s happening in reality.

Because honestly, it’s where I’d rather be.

Comfort zone

Laughter is medicine to me.

I begin to show my teeth,

And then I feel like I can’t breathe,

But truly, joy is something I love to see.

Whether that be me, him, she, or we.

Comfort zone

I can watch the trees,

Or soak my feet at the beach,

Enjoying the cool breeze,

Because the sound of the ocean is like peace to me.

Comfort zone

Shhh

Do you hear that?

It’s silence.

A place where there’s abidance.

Something I notice when I meditate.

Also, where I can separate and elevate.

The world feels so still.

Now I can chill.

This feels too real.

Comfort zone

Isn't always things or people.

It’s the place within you

That leaves you gleeful.

Comfort zone

The beauty that shows when you glance at yourself in the mirror.

Accepting your flaws,

Because you’re the one rolling the ball.

When there’s no one to call,

You have to be the one to catch yourself when you fall.

Comfort zone

The world feels limitless.

This is a moment I cannot miss.

So, in this,

I will fill myself with bliss.

So, I’ll never forget

What makes me comfortable.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

𝒟𝒶𝒾𝓈𝒽𝒶 𝒲.

A rambling Curious George who just doesn’t stop writing, doesn’t stop thinking, and never stops exploring.

Feel free to tag along in my pursuit of wonders. 🪐🎨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

𝒟𝒶𝒾𝓈𝒽𝒶 𝒲. is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.