Poets logo

Comfort

A poem

By Morgan Rhianna BlandPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Comfort
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Cold autumn evenings when the sun sets at five, the world goes to bed as I come alive

Old gold-edged books faded with age, my true self found in kindred souls that leap off the page

Melodious voices of The Great White Way echo from speakers, transporting me away

Familiar feline friends with a meow and a purr nestle in my lap as I stroke their fur

Oceanic eyes of the one who cheers me on, just one look and I know I’m home

Rich dark chocolate and a glass of red, reward for a hard night’s work before bed

These simple things to others seem so small, but to me give the greatest comfort of all

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Morgan Rhianna Bland

I'm an aroace brain AVM survivor from Tennessee. My illness left me unable to live a normal life with a normal job, so I write stories to earn money.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Morgan Rhianna Bland is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.