Poets logo

Comfort in the Chaos

Living with Lupus

By brooke vecchiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Comfort in the Chaos
Photo by Taylor Deas-Melesh on Unsplash

Comfort is supposed to be a warm cup of tea and a book you may never finish

and while there may be moments in which I gain a little peace in the world of Dorothy Parker

Comfort has always been found in the craziness of my everyday life

In the stimming of my Autistic son as he rocks our entire RV listening to music

In the creation of other worlds through my own writing

In late nights and sleepless morning

In living in a body that fights me everyday living with Lupus

At the age of 31 wondering at what time my body will finally fail me

Looking over at my son as a single mother wondering who will understand him like I do while I am gone

My comfort is in the chaos that is still bustling around me

that I get a chance to still experience the rush of life while I can

Having Lupus active in my thirties

Chaos is a part of the daily life in which I live

Chaos is the comfort that I choose

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

brooke vecchi

long time writer, new to rv living. restarting my vocal journey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.