Poets logo

Comfort, Comfort, Comfort

How to describe comfort?

By Aasha BianchiniPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

I don’t know how to describe it.

It’s as if an abundance of joy

will forever plague my heart.

Never abandoning me,

Never dying.

~

Memories it is.

The comfort that will never

Stray away from my mind.

The laughing with you,

The content tears when we accomplished something

impossible.

~

The comfort and strength your being

wraps me in,

keeps my heart beating.

And my mind working.

Tick, Tick, Tick.

~

Your smile, so ravishing and infectious,

Makes my heart swell with

A joyous content.

If comfort you give me

I so truly hope I return

the miraculous favour to you.

~

Comfort it is.

Comfort of living.

Comfort of being with you.

Comfort of having a life with

wonders, hopes, and dreams.

~

So, how do I describe comfort?

Well, I suppose I just did.

Comfort, Comfort, Comfort.

What a phenomenal word it is.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Aasha Bianchini

Avid reader, writer, and lover of all things classical.

When I'm not navigating the rigors of high school, you'll find me tapping away at my keyboard creating characters for my first novel, whilst listening to Tchaikovsky or Shostakovich.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.