Poets logo

Comfort

Home

By Kylie Barnes Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Home, not a house, not a physical space

Home the feeling of comfort

The smell of fresh bed sheets

Straight off the line

Warmed by the summer sun

Nana’s fresh baked bread

Mom’s homemade spaghetti sauce

Warm summer breezes caressing my skin

Cozy fires surrounded by friends

A warm blanket, hot cocoa and a dog

Okay maybe 2 in my lap

A good book in hand on a cold winter’s night

The smell of cinnamon and fresh pine

While lights twinkle during Christmas time

My dad’s voice reading a bedtime story

The feeling of sand on my feet

The smell of an ocean breeze

The sense of comfort that all these bring

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kylie Barnes

My day job is currently doing welcome and sympathy calls for a pet insurance company, my passions are of course writing and reading as well as photography, I hope you enjoy my work

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sasha Austin2 years ago

    Love this. Makes me feel comfy reading it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.