Poets logo

Comfort?

Where do I find comfort?

By Jason WagnerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Comfort?
Photo by Isabela Kronemberger on Unsplash

My comfort is being uncomfortable,

It can be found in the gym,

It can be found in my writing,

It can be found in my photographs.

Comfort is an illusion,

It is a place where ideas go to die,

It is a false haven,

It is pit of despair.

Being comfortable is an illusion,

It carries the same guarantees as security,

It is a trap to kill dreams,

It is the slayer of success.

The best comfort is to be uncomfortable,

Growth lives here,

Success lives here,

Helping others lives here.

Seek comfort in times of necessity,

Do not give in to the comfort,

Do not stay in comfort,

Do not trade personal impact for comfort.

Comfort that comes in fleeting moments,

Cuddling my dog is comfort,

My home is comfort,

A loving embrace is comfort.

This is my comfort,

This is my peace,

This is my security blanket,

This is my armor.

What is yours?

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Jason Wagner

Writing, along with photography are therapeutic for me. I write to help others and so that they do not feel as alone as I do a lot of the time. You can also find me at @jasonkwagner on Instagram.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.