Poets logo

Comfort?

from a storm!

By Donna Morgan Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Comfort?
Photo by Raychel Sanner on Unsplash

What do ... I …need?

What is this rising crashing storm?

What is that rolls in on boiling clouds?

Thundering through me like I am nothing but a vessel of emotional tides

The rocking and crashing getting louder

It won't subside

Finding the cracks and crevasses deep within

Eroding the edges

Stop!

Cease!

Let me breathe for god’s sake let me take in a breath

Agitated and raw

Feeling too much today

A sudden word

A flash that cannot be named

Sitting down the random words flow out

They become a sentence

A phrase

A paragraph

The feelings flow deeply into the words

The storm begins to ease.

Comfort begins

Finding my place in the keys of my device

Filling the pages with the day’s stormy night

Sighing I feel boiling clouds subside

The calming comfort begins as I sit to write

Allowing the storm to flow across the keys

Letting the feelings out to be seen

Writing is my heart, my creative comfort feeling space.

Finding comfort in the storm is a strange place.

But comfort in the words as they flow is straight from my heart

My comfort is in writing allowing it all to flow.

sad poetryinspirational
5

About the Creator

Donna Morgan

I am a lover of the mystical the magical and the spiritual.

I write to heal myself and to share my journey with anxiety and life that I experience through my feelings.

I love to write it is my healing place.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman about a year ago

    Very well written

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Beautiful 😻

  • This was so beautiful! I too find comfort in writing as it's very therapeutic. I loved this poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.