Poets logo

Come With Me

Ayana Stagg

By Hi, I'm Ayana.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Crying over pain

Hitting reflexes with the cane

Cultivating weakness

Salivating over tenderness

Dreaming accidentally

Conception of finality

Causation to the wind

Notes of the heart, it shall send

Following the carrot

Creating colors bright as parrots

Find me in darkness, young one

See me in the blended sun

Know me in your heart daughter

Release the inner fodder

For brilliance lies with me

While action provides the key

Rely on me for greatness

Let me cultivate the love

Within your gorgeous nest

Compassion is loaded at doc

Waiting for you to release the lock

We will charge this world with grace

At your beautiful, captivating pace.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hi, I'm Ayana.

Hi, I'm Ayana. I write poetry and prose. Usually with a spiritual/esoteric whisper ;). Tip!🌻💙

Well wishes and heavenly kisses,

Ayana

(Uh-ya-na)

IG: hi.im.ayana

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.