Poets logo

come spend an evening with me

one moment, pure awareness, no time, no obligations, just a simple indulgence in the pleasure of present senses

By Mighty TauroPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

Stop.

For a moment,

Sit in your surrounding.

Completely, freely, viscerally.

Live within the perception of your senses.

The incense burned,

Filling my nose with an ancient musk.

The hour of dusk paints my sky.

The early gradation from pink to grey.

Oh, but the moon is right on the precipice,

Waiting to make her grand debut.

Seven windows.

Seven points of external access.

Each holds a view like a surreal painting.

But alas, this was the hour of reflections.

Melodic beats fill my space.

It’s been a long time since I allowed simple ambient sound

To take my breath away.

To sit, to smile.

To enjoy having my thoughts dance along for once.

To flow, to be.

The pleasure of my own company was all I ever needed.

I’ve missed my nights of wholeness,

A single companionship with me and all things.

To know I owed the world nothing

And it demanded nothing of me besides authenticity.

The brisk taste of cranberries and pomegranates,

What a feminine delight.

They say these are the fruits of the gods.

Tonight, I am in a world of numinous blessings.

The evening comes with no oppressive heat,

No moisture in the air.

Just a sweet, soft breeze.

The breath of life only comes in to say hello.

Who knew the hues of summertime could be so harmonious.

The trees and their healthy variants of green.

The glow of the street lamps creates a spotlight of beauty.

An observant performance of the solidity and transience of nature.

It only matters what time of year you attend the show.

Those lamps give nature the attention it deserves

When the sun isn’t out to grace its all spaces far and wide.

I thank you for taking the time to enjoy my evening with me.

The trills of the piano make me think of you.

I hope wherever you are,

You indulge in your senses.

But better yet,

Relinquish a brief moment of time to let go into awareness.

To be.

Oh to simply be.

What a courageous act.

The land of treasures lies right before you at all times.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Mighty Tauro

just a little free bird expressing herself through words. let's get introspective and existential my friends. much love and many blessings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.