Poets logo

colours of love

poem by Babé Sila

By Babé SilaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

when I look inside this is what i see:

feathery meadows like a lilac sea

rain in June so sweet and blue

my mind manifests every hue

evening sky that’s green as jade

shining lights glitter as they fade

rose petals fold when afraid

I see my soul in every shade

nobody knows the sun like I do

eyes like honey when it shines through

when it melts it paints the sky red

the last silk rays dye my cheeks scarlet.

snow milks my mind making cream

gets me lost in a sepia toned daydream

I’m lulled by dreamy musings

of the colours of love.

I’m lost in a delirious wonder

of the colors of love.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Babé Sila

Babé Sila is a Budapest born singer and writer based in East London.

Storytelling is her way of processing emotions and preserving memories. Her lyricism favours honesty, fragility, and plays with the duality of being soft and expressive.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.