Poets logo

Colours of a personality

Always constant

By CR. Phoenix Published 3 years ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
13

My three colours of choice are mine and mine alone to rejoice,

They are the colours that reflect the images I won’t soon forget

This first pigment is for a love I once knew

I’ve painted my share of portraits of you

It’s bright, it’s true...it’s a passionate hue

I use it for the things I love and the things I feel

Even under the hurt of the things I wish I would peel

I relate it to the all of the things I hold dear

It also lends to the chaos I sometimes fear

I know how robust this colour can be

Will I give into the lust, only with time will reveal

The second can be measured by the weight of darkness

For in the eyes of others, it’s seen as heartless

If I give into a history of pain I know too well, begging not to explain or tell

The mysteries to this colour are those too deep to uncover

I draw from its secret and carry it heavily onward and when the time comes,

I hope when death comes knocking he be too weary

Blinding is the colour of the stars, twinkling like the brown in your eyes

It’s the sweetest innocence I see, wrapped up in your pedigree

I use the colour to represent you, so soft, so pure, it’s a feeling of cleanliness an ounce closer to my cure

You’re my beautiful little girl and Daddy will never forget the day he held you like Romeo to Juliet

art
13

About the Creator

CR. Phoenix

I live by the moment, creatively writing from an ensemble of memories, lessons, experiences and whatever my imagination dreams up.

All images are from my personal collection

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.