Poets logo

Colours

By Michael Peter Paniccia

By Michael Paniccia Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Blue White Red

Colours

Blue, White, Red

They were some of the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen.

Blue, White, Red

They were some of the most beautiful skies I have ever dreamed.

Blue, White, Red

These colours are not always what they seemed.

Blue, White, Red

What is that? A plane, a UFO, a beam?

Blue, White, Red

Should I move? Should I run? Should I scream?

Blue, White, Red

I can’t see I can’t fucking see… Pauline? Can you hear me?!

Blue, White, Red

There…. Pauline. Blood coming down her jeans.

Blue, White, Red

The sirens turned to screams.

Blue, White, Red

Sir stay down, you will lose blood the more you try to lean.

Blue, White, Red

My wife… Please tell me she’s alive. Please tell me this is a fucking dream?!

Blue, White, Red

Flowers-Skies-Sirens. Why couldn’t it end perfectly?

Blue, White, Red

That’s life you see. These colours… are not always what they seem.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Michael Paniccia

Writer of all things really. The bulk of my enjoyment however is in thriller, comedy, research/theory, psychology, and philosophy.

If you need to say hello for any reason: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.