Poets logo

Colours inside me

Colour poem

By CosmicAliPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Colours inside me
Photo by Urel Landetne on Unsplash

Red, blue, purple and black,

These represent my presence,

From way back,

Back before I knew the meaning,

Back before I knew the feelings.

Blue, teal and aqua coming from what's true,

"True blue" is the saying,

Speaking from my truth,

With another Aussie saying is "struth".

Third chakra blue,

All comes from telling the truth,

Turning my emotions into water,

Tears from my inner motor,

Don't blow my cover,

Lies will fuck me over,

Doing what's right undercover,

Say what's right and become my lover.

Carelessness drifting through light,

While I care about the loves in my life.

Trust the worst and become the best,

Know my worth and let myself rest.

Red being fire,

What fills my passion and desire,

What ignites the light inside,

What pushes everything aside,

And brings out my inner tribe.

Dancing out my emotions,

Whether it's fast or in slow motion.

Don't fear the burn,

Let yourself turn,

Recreate yourself,

The change will earn,

A bigger fire in return.

Purple is blissful,

It's a mix full,

Of red and blue.

Thinking deeply,

Speaking freely,

Intuitively high,

Watching the world go by.

Understanding what came in,

Realising my sin,

Watching karma throw me in a bin,

Accepting that I won't win.

Creating for free,

Realising money isn't for me,

After living under a tree,

Live under the gods,

In pure serenity,

Judgements are gone,

So live freely.

Black being my shadow self,

Hiding on my shelf.

I'm comfortable with the darkness,

I understand and accept my darkness.

I keep her on a leash without taming,

She loves the tricks and the gaming,

She loves doing what she thinks is right,

And she loves finding someone to slam at night.

She protects me from emotional invaders,

Who are also innovators.

When I'm depressed she comforts me,

Because she finds a way to please,

With the addictions that I seek,

For when I feel weak.

She doesn't judge nor find solutions,

Though she can put me into delusions.

The darkness in black can be free,

Because no one can see,

How I recreate the next me,

You may guess and judge,

While I sit and eat my fudge.

To add another to the list,

I'm also hot pink.

Feels like the sexual energy that makes me sink,

Sink into the feeling of love and lust,

Feeling the deep respect and trust,

That makes my heart pound into magic dust.

Soft tingles through my veins,

Like kissing under warm rain,

Both feeling the same,

By creating a lovely energetic drain.

Drawn in by connection,

Later on some affection,

It's always been an addiction,

To feel that friction.

Lastly the favourite rainbow mixture,

To bring in all the creatures,

To help feature,

A better future.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

CosmicAli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.