Poets logo

Colors Within

BY ID

By TABAN🌞Published 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Colors Within
Photo by Lucas Gallone on Unsplash

Swirling like smoke rounding me, fighting to preserve this brightness. I run

Violet the color of my skin, my shield to the worlds unknown. I cover

Pulsating with rage, only to find my skin turning scarlet. Life delivers the wrath I have been holding. I hide

Transforming like the chameleon to stay alive, I stand still.

The deep blue oceans waves crash in the back of my mind as it cools down the fire that was once with in.

The gentleness that is shown threw every caress stains blush pink on my body, creating motions only my body knows.

The growing vines wrapping my red heart green, grounding me and reminding the true meaning of life.

I am one in all, the colors of life that represents me in all its forms.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

TABAN🌞

Writing to express my deep thoughts and concerns.

Writing to celebrate life's fruits

Writing to Experience

Writing for rebirth and death

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.