Poets logo

Colors of me

A poem of colors

By Shanz R. SmithPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
7
Colors of me
Photo by David Brooke Martin on Unsplash

So many colors of the rainbow

Each represents a part of me

When I see red,

I see myself grounding, underneath the trees.

Orange when I cry,

Expressive and deep.

Yellow is for confidence,

The light that shines within.

My heart is lined with green,

And all the love I have to give.

My throat sings blue,

So, I can write and speak clear.

Indigo is for my third eye,

Into other realms I peer.

Violet sits at my crown,

And all the knowledge I hold dear.

Chakras are the color of the rainbow.

So very easy to see.

Next time you see a rainbow,

You can look up and think of me.

inspirational
7

About the Creator

Shanz R. Smith

I am a Wife, Mother, Grandmother and Witch. I have been writing all my life. I have won several awards throughout my educational years, including poetry in various collections. Soon my debut Novel will be available.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.