Poets logo

Colors of Freak

Flying my freak flag

By Marc PerainoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Last night I danced with Jupiter,

His chromatic bands swirling.

Love and joy had me flowing free.

Gold in my aura, silver flecks of glee.

Moons in orbit, apogee, perigee.

This, my freak flag, flies unstoppable.

Catch the solar winds and sail unflappable.

I feel these energies, I feel this force.

Back to life from death and beyond,

Pluto in Scorpio, I've broken the bonds.

Now watch me change hues and

Watch me morph:

An octopus in camouflage,

A delicate seahorse.

My colors spell freak,

And I no longer ask why.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Marc Peraino

Short fiction and poetry author in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.