Poets logo

Coloring My World

A colorful poem

By Rasma RaistersPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2

I want to color my world,

in the brightest colors.

These gray autumn days,

even the clouds have gone away.

The rain comes sprinkling down,

green apples still upon the apple tree,

I run out and spread my arms,

perhaps dancing in the rain will bring smiles again.

I want to color my world,

in the oranges and reds of sunrise and sunset.

In the bluest hues of a clear sky

and white clouds like wisps of cotton candy.

With many colored scarves,

keeping me warm,

as the winter snowflakes -

go dancing by.

*

To warm myself,

by bonfires with orange flames,

sending sparkling embers,

into a dark, frozen sky above.

*

I want to color my world,

through daydreams,

of past springs and summers

and flower filled meadows.-

where many red poppies smiled upon the sun.

In golden tones,

to remind me of sandy beaches

and white-capped waves.

To remember and hear -

the plaintiff cries of gulls flying by.

I want to color my world,

with an unseen paintbrush,

using only my imagination

and make my gray days rainbow bright.

While my muses urge me on,

to imagine blue skies,

with clouds like sailing ships going by

and emerald green grass beneath my feet,

as I step over the threshold -

into a new, blooming spring again.

art
2

About the Creator

Rasma Raisters

My passions are writing and creating poetry. I write for several sites online and have four themed blogs on Wordpress. Please follow me on Twitter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • k eleanor4 months ago

    Your poetic expression is both poignant and thought-provoking. Loved your poem! ❤❤

  • Your imageries were so vivid and evocative! Such a wonderful poem! Wishing you a veryyyyy Happy New Year and may only good things come your way! 🥰🥰🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.